NESTMA members come from all segments of the sports turf industry: municipal parks, public & private schools, universities, colleges, professional stadiums, educators and vendors. The association works in cooperation with local, regional and national sports, grounds landscape and other related organizations to produce safe, playable sports fields.  



Ben Polimer

Town of Weston

Weston, MA  


President Elect 

Chris McGinty
Framingham Parks Department
Framingham, MA 

Art Goodhind
Town of Natick
Natick, MA

Brian Boesch
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 

Past President

 Victoria Wallace CPAG

UConn Extension

Norwich, CT

Special Advisor 
Mary Owen 
UMASS Turf Program 
Rochdale, MA 


Ed Ball 
Brewster Academy
Wolfeboro, NH

Ed Downing

Read Custom Soils/A. D. Makepeace

Wareham, MA

Ian Lacy
Tom Irwin, Inc 
Burlington, MA

Jason Puopolo

Clark University

Worcester, MA

Andre Walsh

Pine Banks Park

Malden, MA


Ed Olsen

Town of Needham Parks & Forestry

Needham, MA

Matt McDonnell
The Governor's Academy
Byfield, MA

Evan Steele
Pioneer Athletics
Billerica, MA

NESTMA | 67 West Street | Medfield, MA 02052 | (508) 653-1241

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software