ABOUT NESTMA...
NESTMA members come from all segments of the sports turf industry: municipal parks, public & private schools, universities, colleges, professional stadiums, educators and vendors. The association works in cooperation with local, regional and national sports, grounds landscape and other related organizations to produce safe, playable sports fields.  

 Officers 


President

Ben Polimer

Town of Weston

Weston, MA  

polimerb@weston.org

                

President Elect 

Chris McGinty
Framingham Parks Department
Framingham, MA 


Treasurer 
Art Goodhind
Town of Natick
Natick, MA
agoodhind@natickma.org


Secretary 
Brian Boesch
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 
bpbturf@gmail.com


Past President

 Victoria Wallace CPAG

UConn Extension

Norwich, CT

victoria.wallace@uconn.edu


Special Advisor 
Mary Owen 
UMASS Turf Program 
Rochdale, MA 
mowen@umext.umass.edu


Directors

Ed Ball
Brewster Academy 
Wolfeboro, NH

edb551@atlanticbb.net


Ed Downing

Read Custom Soils/A. D. Makepeace

Hingham, MA

ed@nesoils.com


Ian Lacy
Tom Irwin, Inc 
Burlington, MA
ian@tomirwin.com


Jason Puopolo

Clark University

Worcester, MA

jpuopolo@clarku.edu


Andrew Walsh

Pine Banks Park

Malden, MA

a.walsh@pinebanks.org

 

Ed Olsen

Town of Needham Parks & Forestry

Needham, MA

eolson@needhamma.gov


Matt McDonnell 

The Governor's Academy 

Byfield, MA 

mmcdonnell@govsacademy.org


Evan Steele

Pioneer Athletics

Billerica, MA
esteele@pioneerathletics.com 




NESTMA | 67 West Street | Medfield, MA 02052 | (508) 653-1241

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software